*UPDATED – BREAKING: security threatens Buycott protesters with arrest

Media interview NJ Buycott participants

Media interview NJ Buycott participants

Gina Loudon just called me; she’s in a strip mall in Paramus in New Jersey for the Whole Foods Buycott; the Bergen Town Center; Bergen Mall security called threatened Buycott participants with arrest and called the police on those photographing and videotaping themselves and collecting receipts.

Three security people appeared, called police; they threatened the protesters with arrest.

DEVELOPING …

The one lone protester at the event:

One lone counter-protester

One lone counter-protester

OMG a woman SHOPPING at a mall and rolling her purchases across mall property! CALL SECURITY!

OMG a woman SHOPPING at a mall and rolling her purchases across mall property! CALL SECURITY!

*UPDATE: Bergen Town Center is owned by Vornado Realty Trust, a major donor to the Democratic party (more). (h/t @thekytikat)

**A couple libs are wetting their Pull-Ups because GASP I didn’t identify the reporter as Wyatt Cenac with the Daily Show. Probably because I don’t give a damn?

Apropos of this: I received this email from Matt Polidoro with the Daily Show on September 17th:

Hi Dana-

My name is Matt Polidoro & I’m a producer at the Daily Show with Jon Stewart.

We’re currently working on a field segment about the Whole Foods boycotts & buycotts & wanted to know if you’d be interested in participating.  We’d love to interview you as part of this segment.

Let me know if you’d be interested & we can chat more about it.

Thanks!

Matt Polidoro
The Daily Show with Jon Stewart
604 West 52nd St
New York, NY 10019

They didn’t answer my question as to the nature or scope of the segment and because I sort of figured the angle (if it poked fun at the role reversal of tea partiers switching to Whole Foods and hippies going to Walmart, that could actually be hysterical and fun to do), I wasn’t all too jazzed about participating.

So yeah, I don’t get all teenybopper about some media like certain libs do.