President Obama’s SEIU conference call

Wow, must be nice to have the president’s ear like that. From SEIU head Andy Stern:

I’m getting on a call with President Obama tomorrow and I want you to join me.

The President is holding a live health care reform strategy meeting on Thursday at 2:30 pm EST. He’ll lay out our strategy and message going forward, and he’ll answer questions from SEIU activists and supporters like you.

Click here to RSVP and submit a question for President Obama: http://my.barackobama.com/forum

It’s impossible for me to tell you in an email how proud I am of the work SEIU members and health care activists are doing to advance real health reform. Everywhere Congress goes, we’re there to meet them. It’s driving our opponents crazy; I think that means we’re doing something right.

The only people I’ve seen acting crazy are those in certain color shirts who were arrested for causing disturbances at town halls. The people who oppose this legislation aren’t working families? Most of them make less than the very nice union wage.

(But this isn’t astroturfing, I suppose?)