My sentiments exactly

We’re taking some heat from party loyalists. Hey flaks – before sending hate emails make sure you can’t be traced to someone’s campaign. We don’t play.

From Bill, read the whole thing:

If you feel you’ve been wronged, email me and show me that you have taken a stand on this issue.  Prove to me that you have shown the spine of Ed Martin, Paul Curtman, Sarah Palin, Fred Thompson, Rick Santorum, Michele Bachmann, and Dick Armey.  For that matter, show the spine of Newt Gingrich who has the courage to support Scozzafava in the face of conservative opposition.  Tell us you support the NRCC’s anointed candidate and that you won’t back down.  That’s courage, too.  But don’t just stand there and send your toadies to write me nasty emails.  That’s cowardly, weak, and unbecoming of an elected official.

If you can prove that you HAVE taken a stand on this issue, I will post a public apology to you by name.  I may not agree with your position, but I will admit your courage on this issue. I cannot, however, vote for you if you remain silent on this issue. And I will not apologize if you did not provably take your stand before 5:00 on Friday. Dana gave you notice.  You should have listened. We will accept no substitute for courage.

People claim to want to rid the party of RINOs, yet when we call for the GOP to do just this we get hatemail. From GOP people. People who eagerly demonstrate more zeal than knowledge when they accuse us of “throwing the baby out with the bath water.” (Almost every email I’ve received has this talking point. Unreal.)

Unfortunately, despite my podcasts of previous shows, websites, et al., there isn’t an instance of me or Bill making such a grandiose universal statement. In fact, I suggest that those who claim otherwise check out my shows, any of them, from last week.

It’s all making me question the sincerity of some who’ve claimed to stand with us and work towards restoring American prosperity.